S&T faculty to receive excellence awards

Posted by
On November 1, 2012

Five faculty members at Missouri University of Science and Technology will receive Faculty Excellence Awards at a ceremony scheduled for Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2013.

The awards are given annually to recognize teaching, research and service excellence. Each award winner will receive a $3,000 stipend funded by industry and alumni contributions.
The 2012 Missouri S&T Faculty Excellence Award winners are:
Dr. Elizabeth Cudney, assistant professor of engineering management and systems engineering
Dr. Jun Fan, associate professor of electrical and computer engineering
Dr. John C. McManus, professor of history and political science
Dr. Steffen (Thomas) Vojta, professor of physics
Dr. Jeffrey Volz, assistant professor of civil, architectural and environmental engineering.

Share this page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *