Ten honored at S&T Staff Excellence Awards ceremony

Posted by
On May 25, 2016

Ten full-time employees at Missouri University of Science and Technology were honored Wednesday, May 25, for their contributions to the campus during Missouri S&T Staff Recognition Day ceremonies on campus.

Each full-time winner received a certificate a plaque during the award ceremonies, which began at 9 a.m. in the St. Pat’s Ballroom of the Havener Center.

The winners were selected from a group of staff members who were nominated by faculty, staff and students. Winners are selected on the basis of their job performance, relationship with associates and dedication to Missouri S&T.

The 2016 Staff Excellence Award winners are:

Gary Abbott, research engineering tech II in civil, architectural and environmental engineering

Terry Barkley, BTS carpenter in facilities operations

Hilary Beam, office support assistant IV in career opportunities and employer relations

Andrew Careaga, executive director of marketing and communications

Jason Cox, senior research specialist in the Center for Infrastructure Engineering

Lucretia Eaton, manager II of business administration in fiscal services

Shirley Hall, office support assistant III in mining and nuclear engineering

Theresa Herron, custodial lead in student affairs auxiliary services

Sandy Martin, office support assistant III in electrical and computer engineering

In addition to the Staff Excellence Awards, Staff Council presented the Jan Buhlinger Spirit Award to Sylvia Dees, office support assistant III in the Speech Communication Center. The award is named for the late Jan Buhlinger, a former Missouri S&T staff member and member of Staff Council. Recipients are selected by Staff Council based on their spirit for Missouri S&T.


Share this page

Posted by

On May 25, 2016. Posted in Events, Featured

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *