10 receive Missouri S&T Staff Excellence Awards

Posted by
On June 4, 2008

Ten full-time employees at Missouri University of Science and Technology
were honored Wednesday, June 4, for their contributions to the campus during
Missouri S&T Staff Recognition Day ceremonies on campus.

Each full-time winner received a certificate and a $500 check from Missouri
S&T Chancellor John F. Carney III during the award ceremonies, which began
at 9 a.m. in the St. Pat’s Ballroom of the Havener Center.

The winners were selected from a group of staff members who were nominated
by faculty, staff and students. Winners are selected on the basis of their job
performance, relationship with associates and dedication to Missouri

Receiving awards were the following:

Pat Davis, senior administrative associate in academic affairs.

Carolyn Gabel, lead custodian in physical facilities.

Virginia Hauck, custodian in physical facilities.

Lila Kolker, administrative assistant in mechanical and aerospace

Cheryl McKay, manager of electronic marketing and communications.

Lisa Olds, senior secretary in University Police.

John Petrikovitsch, system support analyst specialist in information

Jan Schafer, administrative assistant in admissions.

Tom Shipley, manager of video productions.

Joann Stiritz, communications specialist in publications.

In addition to the Staff Excellence Awards, Staff Council presented the Jan
Buhlinger Spirit Award to Patty Frisbee, director of new student
programs. The award is named for the late Jan Buhlinger, a former Missouri
S&T staff member and member of Staff Council. Recipients are selected by
Staff Council based on their spirit for Missouri S&T. 

Share this page

Posted by

On June 4, 2008. Posted in People