Queen of Love and Beauty candidates announced

Posted by
On March 5, 2008

Missouri University of Science and Technology is preparing for the 100th
celebration of St. Pat’s in Rolla, and candidates for 2008 St. Pat’s Queen have
been announced.         

The candidates are nominated by student organizations at Missouri S&T.
Members of the St. Pat’s Board, a committee of students that organizes and
supervises St. Pat’s activities, will elect a queen after a series of

Coronation ceremonies will be held at 9 p.m. Friday, March 14, in Leach
Theatre of Castleman Hall on the Missouri S&T

The Queen of Love and Beauty, her court and the candidates will have places
of honor on the queen’s float during the 2008 St. Pat’s Parade to be held in
downtown Rolla on Saturday, March

The 2008 queen candidates are: 


Chesterfield– Michelle Vaughan, a junior in computer science, representing
Delta Sigma Phi

Edina — Brianna Force, a senior in geology and geophysics, representing
Kappa Sigma

Florissant — Caitlin Koebbe, a senior in electrical engineering,
representing Kappa Alpha; Elizabeth Stahlman, a junior in electrical
engineering, representing Quadrangle Hall Association

Hannibal — Rachel St. Juliana, a senior in architectural engineering,
representing Kappa Delta

Kansas City — Tori Seely, a senior in history, representing Residence Hall

King City — Tish Johnson, a senior in engineering management, representing
Lambda Beta Chi

Maryland Heights — Laura Sicking, a junior in environmental engineering,
representing Phi Kappa Theta

Mexico — Sarah Seigfreid, a senior in environmental engineering,
representing Blue Key

Rolla — Christina Jung, a junior in ceramic engineering, representing Sigma
Tau Gamma; Amanda Mueller, a senior in civil engineering, representing Pi Kappa
Alpha; Janet Strange, an undeclared sophomore, representing Phi Sigma Rho;
Carmen Vogt, a junior in civil engineering, representing Tau Kappa Epsilon

St. Ann — Lauren Behrle, an undeclared sophomore, representing Triangle

St. Charles — Amanda Kertz, a senior in architectural engineering,
representing Omega Sigma

St. Louis — Carrie Cottrell, a senior in civil engineering, representing
Lambda Chi Alpha; Katy MacMann, a senior in mathematics, representing
Mathematical Association of America; Megan McLain, a junior in engineering
management, representing Sigma Chi; Ashley Moore, a junior in information
science and technology, representing Delta Tau Delta; Linda Trang, a junior in
mechanical engineering, representing Sigma Nu

Walker — Rachel Prewitt, a senior in environmental engineering,
representing Student Council

Waynesville — Sarah Rapone, a junior in aerospace engineering, representing
Panhellenic Council 


Belleville — Leah Glauber, a senior in ceramic engineering, representing
Interfraternity Council 


Coffeyville — Erin Walterscheid, a junior in mathematics, representing Zeta


Oxford — Jennifer Brittany Hill, a junior in business and management
systems, representing Alpha Phi Omega


San Antonio — Erin Hayden, a senior in chemical engineering, representing
Lambda Sigma Pi; Christina Ray, a senior in engineering management,
representing Beta Sigma Psi.

Share this page

Posted by

On March 5, 2008. Posted in People