Missouri S&T awards Chancellor’s Scholarships

Posted by
On May 17, 2020

Missouri University of Science and Technology awarded Chancellor’s Scholarships to a group of high school seniors for the 2020-21 academic year.

To qualify for the scholarship, students must be Missouri residents, have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.75 or rank in the upper 10 percent of their high school graduation class and have ACT composite scores of 31 or better. The students also must complete a 750-word essay and participate in an on-campus interview.

The Chancellor’s Scholarship is for $12,000 and is renewable annually for up to eight semesters, as long as the student maintains a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better.

The 2020-21 Chancellor’s Scholarship recipients are:

Samara Estep, a senior at Lee’s Summit West High School from Lee’s Summit, Missouri

Hannah Feltz, a senior at Eureka High School from Wildwood, Missouri

Joshua Gary, a senior at Timberland High School from Lake Saint Louis, Missouri

Pierce (John) Gloyer, a senior at College Heights Christian School from Joplin, Missouri

Nathan Hart, a senior at Lindbergh High School from St. Louis

Ethan Hay, a senior at Parkway South High School from Ballwin, Missouri

Rodney Jenkins, a senior at Holt High School from Wentzville, Missouri

Ethan Jones, a senior at Willard High School from Springfield, Missouri

Travis Levens, a senior at Webb City High School from Webb City, Missouri

Megan Moore, a senior from Parkway South High School from Ballwin, Missouri

Patience Murphy, a senior at Blue Springs South High School from Blue Springs, Missouri

Claire Schkerke, a senior at Saint Charles Senior High School from Saint Charles, Missouri

Kevin Shannon, a senior at Mehlville Senior High School from St. Louis

Samantha Thompson, a senior at Cor Jesu Academy from Manchester, Missouri

Robert Urich, a senior at Grundy R-V School from Laredo, Missouri.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 17, 2020. Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *