Missouri S&T awards Chancellor’s Scholarships

Posted by
On April 13, 2017

Missouri University of Science and Technology awarded Chancellor’s Scholarships to 18 high school seniors for the 2017-2018 academic year.

To qualify for the scholarship, students must be Missouri residents, have a cumulative grade point average of at least 3.75 or rank in the upper 10 percent of their high school graduation class and have ACT composite scores of 31 or better. The students also must complete a 750-word essay and participate in an on-campus interview.

The Chancellor’s Scholarship is for $12,000 and is renewable annually for up to eight semesters, as long as the student maintains a cumulative grade point average of 3.25 or better.

The 2017-2018 Chancellor’s Scholarship recipients are:

  • William Goetz, a senior at Lindbergh High School from Fenton, Missouri
  • Timothy Deighton, a senior at DeSmet Jesuit High School from St. Louis
  • Joshua Harrison, a homeschool student from Ozark, Missouri
  • Connor Monahan, a senior at Timberland High School from Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
  • Kelsie Goth, a senior at Drexel R-IV School from Drexel, Missouri
  • Rachel Stepanek, a senior at Frances Howell Central High School from St. Peters, Missouri
  • Alexander Baker, a senior at Central High School from Springfield, Missouri
  • Lukas Steffek, a senior at Blue Springs High School from Blue Springs, Missouri
  • Nicole Zollner, a senior at Cor Jesu Academy from Fenton, Missouri
  • Rachael Koehler, a senior at Saxony Lutheran High School from Jackson, Missouri
  • Irene Hung, a senior at Maryville R-11 High School from Maryville, Missouri
  • Mikayla Balduff, a senior at Parkway West High School from Manchester, Missouri
  • Alexander Thuro, a senior at Springfield Catholic High School from Nixa, Missouri
  • John Ruprecht, a senior at Lindbergh High School from St. Louis
  • Savannah Pate, a senior at Smithville R-II High School from Smithville, Missouri
  • Margaret Holtmann, a senior at Cor Jesu Academy from Chesterfield, Missouri
  • Aaron Burke, a senior at Rolla High School from Newburg, Missouri
  • Elizabeth Pomerenke, a senior at Marshall High School from Sweet Springs, Missouri.

Share this page

Posted by

On April 13, 2017. Posted in Featured, News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *