Ten honored at S&T Staff Excellence Awards ceremony

Posted by
On May 28, 2014

Ten full-time employees at Missouri University of Science and Technology were honored Wednesday, May 28, for their contributions to the campus during Missouri S&T Staff Recognition Day ceremonies on campus.

Each full-time winner received a certificate and a $600 check from Walter J. Branson, vice chancellor for finance and administration, during the award ceremonies, which began at 9 a.m. in the St. Pat’s Ballroom of the Havener Center.

The winners were selected from a group of staff members who were nominated by faculty, staff and students. Winners are selected on the basis of their job performance, relationship with associates and dedication to Missouri S&T.

The 2014 Staff Excellence Award winners are:

Vicki Brooks, security officer in university police

Kevin Crowley, custodian for Thomas Jefferson Hall in student affairs

Brooke Durbin, programmer analyst expert in enrollment management

Diane Hagni, office support associate in the office of undergraduate studies

Oscar Kemp, police lieutenant in university police

Randall Lewis, research engineering tech II in mechanical and aerospace engineering

Lynn Shelton, senior office support assistant in the registrar’s office

Amber Stienbarger, office support assistant IV in development

Sherry Vance, student support specialist I in admissions

In addition to the Staff Excellence Awards, Staff Council presented the Jan Buhlinger Spirit Award to Jesse Singleton, manager of CSM operations for printing and mail services in business services. The award is named for the late Jan Buhlinger, a former Missouri S&T staff member and member of Staff Council. Recipients are selected by Staff Council based on their spirit for Missouri S&T.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 28, 2014. Posted in People

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *