Ten honored at S&T Staff Excellence Awards ceremony

Posted by
On May 29, 2013

Ten full-time employees at Missouri University of Science and Technology were honored Wednesday, May 29, for their contributions to the campus during Missouri S&T Staff Recognition Day ceremonies on campus.

Each full-time winner received a certificate and a $600 check from Missouri S&T Chancellor Cheryl B. Schrader during the award ceremonies, which began at 9 a.m. in the St. Pat’s Ballroom of the Havener Center.

The winners were selected from a group of staff members who were nominated by faculty, staff and students. Winners are selected on the basis of their job performance, relationship with associates and dedication to Missouri S&T.

The 2013 Staff Excellence Award winners are:

Stephanie Bouse, coordinator in admissions

Wendy Brumett, custodian in student affairs auxiliary services

Wanda Davis, custodian in student affairs auxiliary services

Janet Gill, manager of accounting services in accounting and fiscal services

Jason Holm, user support analyst-specialist in information technology

Mindy Limback, assistant director of communications

Denise Ray, advancement accounts specialist in advancement services

Kathy Wagner, senior secretary in mechanical and aerospace engineering

Beth Welter, administrative assistant in the office of undergraduate studies.

In addition to the Staff Excellence Awards, Staff Council presented the Jan Buhlinger Spirit Award to Stacy Jones, manager of procurement client services in procurement. The award is named for the late Jan Buhlinger, a former Missouri S&T staff member and member of Staff Council. Recipients are selected by Staff Council based on their spirit for Missouri S&T.

Share this page

Posted by

On May 29, 2013. Posted in People, University News

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


One thought on “Ten honored at S&T Staff Excellence Awards ceremony”