Academy of Computer Science inducts new members

Posted by
On October 7, 2011

Two graduates of Missouri University of Science and Technology were inducted as members into the Missouri S&T Academy of Computer Science on Oct. 6. The new members are Pam Leitterman and Susan Rothschild.

The academy honors outstanding computer scientists for their contributions to the profession and their involvement with Missouri S&T students and faculty. The academy also serves as an advisory group to the computer science department.

Leitterman is a business and marketing professional in the computer industry. She retired from Hewlett-Packard in 2007 after a 28-year career. Prior to working for Hewlett-Packard, Leitterman taught mathematics in the Rolla Public Schools. She is an active member of the Silicon Valley chapter of the International Association of Business Communications and has served on its board of directors for three years. Recently, she was the featured kick-off speaker for Women’s History Month at Missouri S&T. Leitterman earned a bachelor’s degree in applied mathematics from S&T in 1975.

Rothschild is a CPA for the John T. Straub firm in St. Louis. She joined the firm in 1993. Previously, Rothschild worked for Southwestern Bell Telephone Co. for 14 years. She has also served as vice president of Sandy Rothschild and Associates. She is currently president of the Miner Alumni Association and serves on the Missouri S&T Board of Trustees. Rothschild earned a bachelor’s degree in computer science at S&T in 1974.

Share this page

Posted by

On October 7, 2011. Posted in People