Ten receive S&T staff excellence awards

Posted by
On June 1, 2011

Ten full-time employees at Missouri University of Science and Technology were honored Wednesday, June 1, for their contributions to the campus during Missouri S&T Staff Recognition Day ceremonies on campus.

Each full-time winner received a certificate and a $600 check from Missouri S&T Chancellor John F. Carney III during the award ceremonies, which began at 9 a.m. in the St. Pat’s Ballroom of the Havener Center.

The winners were selected from a group of staff members who were nominated by faculty, staff and students. Winners are selected on the basis of their job performance, relationship with associates and dedication to Missouri S&T.

Receiving awards were the following:

Phyllis Lewis, environmental specialist in environmental health and safety
Lynn Stichnote, director of student financial aid
Peggy Wilson, LAN engineer-entry in information technology
Raymund Morgan, system support analyst-entry in information technology
Cindy Capinpin, custodian in student affairs, auxiliary services
Robert Hribar, senior lab mechanic in mechanical and aerospace engineering
Robin Collier, administrative assistant in history and political science
Kristy Giacomelli, administrative assistant in the registrar’s office
Sara Earl, senior secretary in career opportunities and employer relations
In addition to the Staff Excellence Awards, Staff Council presented the Jan Buhlinger Spirit Award to Marilyn Licklider, fiscal assistant in the office of the vice chancellor for student affairs. The award is named for the late Jan Buhlinger, a former Missouri S&T staff member and member of Staff Council. Recipients are selected by Staff Council based on their spirit for Missouri S&T.

Share this page

Posted by

On June 1, 2011. Posted in People