UMR receives ASEE membership award

Posted by
On June 23, 2006

The American Society for Engineering Education presented the University of Missouri-Rolla with a membership award at the society’s annual conference June 19 in Chicago.

UMR was recognized for having the highest percentage of ASEE faculty membership in the society’s Midwest section, which includes Missouri, Arkansas, Kansas, Nebraska and Oklahoma. Dr. Steve Watkins, professor of electrical and computer engineering at UMR and ASEE campus representative, accepted the award.

The ASEE is a non-profit association of more than 12,000 engineering faculty members, U.S. colleges of engineering and engineering technology, corporations, and other organizations dedicated to promoting excellence in engineering and engineering technology education.

Share this page

Posted by

On June 23, 2006. Posted in News