UMR faculty and staff honored by MSM-UMR Alumni Association

Posted by
On October 16, 2004

Nine faculty and staff were honored during the MSM-UMR Alumni Association’s Awards Banquet Saturday, Oct. 16, at UMR.

From left-to-right: (back) Dr. A. Curtis Elmore, assistant professor of geological and petroleum engineering; Dr. Richard W. Miller, chair of the UMR arts, languages and philosophy department, and professor of philosophy; Dr. Oliver Sitton, associate professor of chemical and biological engineering at UMR; Dr. John J. Myers, assistant professor of civil, architectural and environmental engineering and coordinator of UMR’s architectural engineering program; (front) Pricilla Winner, secretary in materials science and engineering; Dr. John C. McManus, assistant professor of history and political science; and Stephanie Fitch, advisor and instructor in the UMR School of Management and Information Systems. Not pictured are Dr. Ron Fannin, professor and chair of basic engineering, and Dr Antonio Nanni, the Vernon and Maralee Jones Missouri Distinguished Professor of Civil Engineering.

The awards banquet was held in conjunction with UMR’s Homecoming Weekend celebration.

Share this page

Posted by

On October 16, 2004. Posted in News