S&T faculty to receive excellence awards

Posted by
On October 14, 2011

Five Missouri University of Science and Technology faculty members will receive Faculty Excellence Awards at a ceremony scheduled for Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2012.

The awards are given annually to recognize teaching, research and service excellence. Each award winner will receive a $3,000 stipend funded by industry and alumni contributions.

The 2011 award winners are:

  • Dr. Ulrich Jentschura, assistant professor of physics
  • Dr. Suzanna Long, assistant professor of engineering management and systems engineering
  • Dr. Edward Malone, associate professor of English and technical communication
  • Dr. Glenn Morrison, associate professor of civil, architectural and environmental engineering
  • Dr. Ganesh Kumar Venayagamoorthy, professor of electrical and computer engineering

Share this page

Posted by

On October 14, 2011. Posted in News, People