Perform in the Rolla Town Band this summer

Posted by
On May 24, 2017

Area musicians are invited to join the Rolla Town Band this summer. Rehearsals begin at 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 20. The band is open to musicians age 14 and older. Players of all abilities are welcome, including those who have not played in recent years.

Additional rehearsals will be held Thursday, June 22; Tuesday, June 27; Wednesday, July 5; Tuesday, July 11; and Tuesday, July 18. Rehearsals will be held 7-8:30 p.m. in Room 137 Castleman Hall, located on the campus of Missouri University of Science and Technology at the corner of 10th and Main streets in Rolla.

The band will perform four concerts this summer. The first concert will be held at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, June 29, on the Castleman Green, located at the corner of 10th and State streets. Concerts will also be held at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 6, and Thursday, July 13, on the Castleman Green, and at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, July 20, on the front lawn of the Phelps County Courthouse, located at 200 N. Main St. in Rolla. All four concerts are free and open to the public.

The band will be conducted by David Cress, a member of the performing arts faculty at Missouri S&T. Organizations and individuals interested in helping sponsor the Rolla Town Band, as well as those who have questions about performing in the ensemble this summer, are encouraged to email Cress at cressdl@mst.edu.

Follow the band’s progress this summer on Facebook at facebook.com/pages/Rolla-Town-Band/133117630044254.

Share this page

  • 3
    Shares

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *